FNP Tactical Red Dot Reflex sights

FN Forum

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Thanks Tree1Thanks

Thread: FNP Tactical Red Dot Reflex sights

FNP Tactical Red Dot Reflex sights

Hey guys,

I am curious I have been looking around the net and found two reflex sights that can be mounted on the fnp 45 tactical.

I think the trijicon was called the RMR?

and the Burris is the Fast fire?

but leupold also makes one called the delta?

I have no knowledge about handgun red dots....care to throw me a bone?

I've not heard about the Leopuld. There is also a Doctor sight. My money will be going towards a Burris Fastfire II. I haven't read a bad review about one. And its about 200 cheaper than the Doctor and Trijicon.

You have named the top four choices. The Trijicon model is the RMR.

I tried the Docter, and it worked great; I was just concerned about durability; handguns take a lot of abuse, and can be dropped easier....

I went with the Trijicon in the end because it was sturdier, and if you get the dual illuminated RMR, it doesn't need batteries (fiber optics and tritium).

You want to stay low in the dot size (low MOA).

A 9 MOA RMR, at distance, covers up the side window on a car entirely -- I aimed at one down the street in a parking lot outside the gun store window (if people only knew what happens through gun store windows) ...

You would not have been able to see who was driving. I didn't care, since at that distance you would be beyond range anyway, but you get the point.

I met the Engineering VP at FNM who was the principal designer on the FNP-45, and he told me that FN and Trijicon collaborated on the design. So I went with the Trijicon...really happy with these.

Quote Originally Posted by Clyde
    You have named the top four choices. The Trijicon model is the RMR.

I tried the Docter, and it worked great; I was just concerned about durability; handguns take a lot of abuse, and can be dropped easier....