Eotech Sight, EXPS3-4 HWS 65 MOA Ring with 4 Dots, G33 magnifier and HHS-1

FN Forum

Google Search
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Thanks Tree3Thanks

Thread: Eotech Sight, EXPS3-4 HWS 65 MOA Ring with 4 Dots, G33 magnifier and HHS-1

Eotech Sight, EXPS3-4 HWS 65 MOA Ring with 4 Dots, G33 magnifier and HHS-1

Hello, I am new to this (forum/fs2000/optics). I am trying to acquire a fs2000 currently....just missed those factory over runs As owners of this magnificant carbine, I was hoping you would share your thoughts/insights on the eotech I listed in title. Pros/cons of using with the fs2000. Thank you
    Last edited by mjsses; 03-26-2012 at 09:58 AM.

A couple of things come to mind: First, I think the EXPS series sits a little too high for a decent cheek weld. While this is a matter of personal preference, I found the standard-height optics (e.g., 552, XPS) to much more comfortable. Second, the EOTech reticle is already a bit busy. Again, this is a personal-preference issue, but the 4 dots without a magnifier might be a tad cluttered. Of course, it looks like you want the magnifier so it will probably help some.

It really comes down to the tireless firearm-forum question: what do you want to do with the gun?

K_wilkin, Thank you for your help. I (chuckles) have not purchased the fs2000 yet (shopping) but I am definitely getting one.... basicly I'm buying the kitchen sink before i have the house... <-- not the brightest idea! I have spent the last few weeks reading the forums here and researching. I am trying to be patient as the military overun $1500 vs all i can find now at $2100.
    Michael

4. Remove Advertisements
    FNForum.net
    Advertisements

No worries. I just sent you a PM on where you can get one from a local store for $1850. Not sure what their shipping fees are, but they are good people. They raised their prices from $1550 a few months ago, so they must be getting low on them. Right now, they have both OD and black.
    mjsses thanked this.