Most accurate powder measure?

FN Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Thanks Tree3Thanks

Thread: Most accurate powder measure?

Most accurate powder measure?

I've read through the stickys, for the most part.

I'm not an expert, but I have loading basics down.
    No experience with anything other than 45acp/38spl/44mag
    I know the cartridge is different, being bottleneck, so I'm going to take it slow.

I've never cleaned my brass, but I do wipe them down and I clean the primer pockets out.
    I have an unused Forster original trimmer and Sinclair hand priming tool (bought in case I ever reloaded .30

My question is about powder measures. I have always wanted one of the automatic ones with the digital scale attached, but they cost a lot.
    Should I just keep the Lee measure I have and spend money on a digital scale, individually weigh each charge, and do them one at a time?

Current setup:

Lee Turret Press
    Lee Perfect Powder Measure
    Lee bare-bones scale

Thanks-

Senior Member KIRK'S AWAY TEAM (blue shirt) Hocktl's Avatar
    Probably the most accurate way is to measure each load individualy.

I use a dillon 550 and it volume measures and it's pretty spot on with some powders. With others, not so much. Varget doesn't meter to well in it but 380, 231 and many other are really accurate.
    It's the Soldier, not the reporter
    Who has given us the freedom of the press.
    It's the Soldier, not the poet,
    Who has given us the freedom of speech.
    It's the Soldier, not the politicians
    That ensures our right to Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness.

Super Moderator
    FN Supporter